Testimonials and Reviews

Rosanne Mayhew, MD -  - Aesthetic Specialist

For Women By Women

Rosanne Mayhew, MD

Aesthetic Specialist & Gynecologist located in San Francisco Bay Area, Los Gatos, CA

12 total reviews

Dr. Rosanne Mayhew always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Rosanne Mayhew below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

After years of routine gynecologic care, I developed Pelvic Organ Prolapse, and with other complicated health issues I was concerned that surgery was not my best option. My existing gynecologist did not give me sufficient information to understand my options or to address the prolapse proactively, so symptoms continued to advance and I kept finding out after the fact what I might have done better. I had to do all my own research. My existing gynecologist was unwilling to spend time on actual productive conversation with me and unwilling to spend time working on a pessary solution as an alternative. I understood that doctors cannot spend a lot of time with patients because of insurance constraints, but I desperately needed more help than I was getting. A friend recommended Dr. Mayhew. She was able and willing to spend the necessary time to understand my overall health history and to not only advise me with my prolapse issues but to discuss other areas of gynecologic care that I had neglected. I was able to get a pessary solution that I could actually use, along with instruction in inserting and removing it myself, and I received much useful information regarding my health and I will be making some positive changes because of it. Dr. Mayhew is my new gynecologist because I need relevant information from a trustworthy source and from a doctor that has my back and is not just following some standard flowchart. In my situation, I am glad to pay the extra expense for the quality comprehensive care I need, and I found the fees charged to be very reasonable for the value and amount of time spent. I am grateful to have found this doctor!
Karen H.
11/02/18
Excellent!
Winona W.
09/28/18
Little pain for the last treatment and NO pain after. Great
Dianne M.
09/27/18
Dr Mathew seems very knowledgeable and took her time to explain many things including risks and prevention strategies She seems very passionate about women’s health and her willingness to work with an individual reflects the type of care I am seeking
Randi C.
09/20/18
As I know Dr Mayhew for more than 24 years, this should speak for it self. I could not have a better Doctor taking care of me.
Christine M.
05/03/18
She is the greatest. Not only is she a great physician, she is a great friend. I have been seeing her for for over forty years. She better not retire! I wouldn’t know what to do.
Colleen M.
12/22/17
If possible, I would rate her higher than 5 stars! My experience with Dr Mayhew has been very positive. I believe she is genuinely passionate about treating the whole person. She specializes in women's health and her mindset includes treating symptoms and then partnering with you, to offer additional education about taking good care of yourself. I trust her experience, and value her continued interest in making a difference for her patients. As a surgeon, (I've had 2 surgeries) she is very professional (perfectionist) and, I feel very fortunate to have been introduced to a new nutritional way of health. Rarely, in today's healthcare industry turmoil, are these services covered under insurance - but I am certain - that long term, I will come out ahead :-) with the best of good health - I feel great! Thank you!
Joni B.
10/21/17
Dr. Mayhew is extremely thorough and supportive, and she patiently answered every question I had during my consult. I'm glad I found her, and I can't recommend her more highly.
Hailey F.
07/09/17
Very professional and caring. Takes the time to explain any questions. Highly recommend Dr. Mayhew.
Patricia C.
06/09/17
After years of searching for a doctor that could help, I consider myself extremely lucky to have found Dr. Mayhew. She worked her considerable skills, and it was life changing for me. Taking the pain away was all I was looking for, but the function and aesthetics are amazing. The surgeon called Dr. Mayhew's work 'genius' when I had a hysterectomy. Dr. Mayhew is remarkable.
Jennifer M.
05/02/17
Dr Mayhew was amazing! I highly recommend her! She was nice. Straight to the point and helped me with what i needed!
Kattie W.
04/05/17
Greate experience. Dr. Mayhew was very kind, educational, and straightforward. She literally explains everything you need to know. I was very comfortable talking to her. Thank You!!
Sara G.
01/06/17
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours